Solved

All click events fire on each page load

• 3 January 2022
  • 1 reply

Hi there, 

I’m just getting started with exploring Amplitude instrumentation. I’m currently developing with static site generator Hugo using the Javascript SDK.

In my base html, I’m including the script as follows:

<!-- AMPLITUDE  -->
<script type="text/javascript">
(function(e,t){var n=e.amplitude||{_q:[],_iq:{}};var r=t.createElement("script")
;r.type="text/javascript"
;r.integrity="sha384-tzcaaCH5+KXD4sGaDozev6oElQhsVfbJvdi3//c2YvbY02LrNlbpGdt3Wq4rWonS"
;r.crossOrigin="anonymous";r.async=true
;r.src="https://cdn.amplitude.com/libs/amplitude-8.5.0-min.gz.js"
;r.onload=function(){if(!e.amplitude.runQueuedFunctions){
console.log("[Amplitude] Error: could not load SDK")}}
;var i=t.getElementsByTagName("script")[0];i.parentNode.insertBefore(r,i)
;function s(e,t){e.prototype[t]=function(){
this._q.push([t].concat(Array.prototype.slice.call(arguments,0)));return this}}
var o=function(){this._q=[];return this}
;var a=["add","append","clearAll","prepend","set","setOnce","unset","preInsert","postInsert","remove"]
;for(var c=0;c<a.length;c++){s(o,a[c])}n.Identify=o;var u=function(){this._q=[]
;return this}
;var l=["setProductId","setQuantity","setPrice","setRevenueType","setEventProperties"]
;for(var p=0;p<l.length;p++){s(u,l[p])}n.Revenue=u
;var d=["init","logEvent","logRevenue","setUserId","setUserProperties","setOptOut","setVersionName","setDomain","setDeviceId","enableTracking","setGlobalUserProperties","identify","clearUserProperties","setGroup","logRevenueV2","regenerateDeviceId","groupIdentify","onInit","logEventWithTimestamp","logEventWithGroups","setSessionId","resetSessionId"]
;function v(e){function t(t){e[t]=function(){
e._q.push([t].concat(Array.prototype.slice.call(arguments,0)))}}
for(var n=0;n<d.length;n++){t(d[n])}}v(n);n.getInstance=function(e){
e=(!e||e.length===0?"$default_instance":e).toLowerCase()