Solved

Removing users from a Team Space

  • 8 April 2021
  • 2 replies
  • 49 views

Userlevel 5
Badge +4

Hello!
As an admin, can I remove users from a Team Space? I accidentally added a user to an irrelevant Team Space and want to remove them from it. I couldn’t find anything in the UI to make this happen.

 

Thanks!

icon

Best answer by Jacenda Davis 9 April 2021, 19:26

Thanks for your question. Happy to help!

It is not currently possible to remove users from Team Spaces as an Admin. I've gone ahead and filed a feature request to our Product Team for your use case on your behalf.

A workaround in the meantime would be to have the user remove themselves from the Team Space. The user can navigate to the Team Space, select the "More" option in the top right-hand corner, and then select "Leave this Team Space" to remove themselves.

View original

2 replies

Badge +1

Thanks for your question. Happy to help!

It is not currently possible to remove users from Team Spaces as an Admin. I've gone ahead and filed a feature request to our Product Team for your use case on your behalf.

A workaround in the meantime would be to have the user remove themselves from the Team Space. The user can navigate to the Team Space, select the "More" option in the top right-hand corner, and then select "Leave this Team Space" to remove themselves.

Userlevel 5
Badge +4

Hi @Jacenda Davis !
Thanks for your reply. Appreciate the feature request submission. :slight_smile:

Reply