We are a young start-up and have never given much thought to what we track in a meaningful way. So when in doubt, we used to track a lot. This helps us now to improve our product step by step. But we are still a long way from turning it into a profitable business.
We have already exceeded the event limit a few times and today we received a letter from an Amplitude employee stating that we have been marked on a deletion list. If we don't upgrade, our account could be deleted.
I always thought that only the access to the portal is temporarily blocked.
Have any of you had this before?
Do we really have to fear that our account will be deleted now?
We just can't afford to upgrade yet.
Best answer by MikkoKarvonenView original